Yes It was…

Thought Catalog

Dating you was a nightmare. Not because you’re an awful person or because you did anything malicious. But when I fell in love with you it was clear that you didn’t give a shit about my feelings. Only your feelings. I was so stressed and wasted so much brain energy trying to read between the text messages — wait, does this gesture mean this? Does the fact that you paid me so much attention today mean something? Anything? You were a pain in the ass because I finally realized that all those times you cancelled plans we had, like the time I asked you to stay the night because my roomates were out of town, you told me your were sick.

But you weren’t sick, were you? At least not so sick that you couldn’t do what I saw photos of you doing on Facebook.

I don’t want anything…

View original post 374 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

